What if I have the same recipe on two devices and I sync?

If you have added the same recipe to two devices independently, you can sync your devices without ending up with multiple copies.

  • If a duplicate recipe is detected, the server’s version is used. A recipe is considered a duplicate only if the text of the recipe is identical to one on the server.
  • If you’ve tweaked a recipe on one device and not the other, then you will end up with two versions of the same recipe. We decided to err on the side of not losing data.
  • In general, if there’s a change of a recipe on the device and the server, the server wins and the changes on the device are overwritten.

 

Posted in: 04. Syncing